Home

high 1st rounders:
Robert Griffin 3
What I like about him(Akh): Nice, pro style release. Big arm and worked hard to improve. He doesn’t panic much when blitzed.
What I like about him(Ark): His arm, accuracy, speed, intelligence, and intangibles. His NFL potential is staggering. He makes incredible plays in big moments and wills his team to victory.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): His build physically will be a problem. I wonder how much punishment he’ll be able to stand.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): He’s a Injury risk due to his penchant for scrambling on broken plays, and he comes from a spread offense.

Jonathan Martin
What I like about him(Akh): Good size/speed/polish as a player. Seems like a ready made LT starter from Day 1.
What I like about him(Ark): Great feet and good awareness of his position, especially in his pass sets. Good burst off the line on run plays.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Not as strong as one would like. The bullrush from a strong DE seems to fluster him.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): I worry about his consistency of playing at a high level and being bumped up due to magnificent QB play.

Courtney Upshaw
What I like about him(Akh): leader and central part of a great ‘Bama defense. Can’t deny his amazing pass rush skills/instincts.
What I like about him(Ark): The man has an elite motor. Slippery in pass rush and patient in holding the edge on run support. A well rounded linebacker.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Seems too stiff for OLB, too small for DE. He’ll have to go to a 3-4 system where they have another quality outside rusher.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Will become invisible against the top tier OT’s of the NFL.

Riley Reiff
What I like about him(Akh): Has all the tools physically, good size/speed/strength/quickness.
What I like about him(Ark): Strong, smooth, and powerful, with an amazingly low center of gravity. Once his legs start chopping get out of the way!

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Seems to have mental lapses or effort issues
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Hard to criticize this guy, all I can say is he needs slightly more focus to become completely dominant.

My response to Ark: His focus seems to be a major issue. Despite having much more physical ability then Bulaga had, why isn’t Reiff as dominating a player as Bulaga was at Iowa? With the same pick, which would you rather have?
(Ark): Bulaga is more disciplined, he cares more and it showed in college. Why? I can’t say, I suppose some have the motor for maxing out and some simply don’t. Upside is the name of the game, and Reiff possesses the elite tools that can compete with the best of the best. Bulaga is a beast in his own right and was a steal at pick 23 in 2010 but I would go with Reiff based on upside alone.
Akh: that’s what worries me about about Reiff. He has all the tools and yet he doesn’t seem to be the dominating force Bulaga was at Iowa. He could be Ryan Clady, he also could be Robert Gallery. If his short arms as short as advertised, Gallery could be what he ends up as.

Trent Richardson
What I like about him(Akh): Emmitt Smith 2.0. Great balance, speed, toughness. Productive in a tough defensive conference.
What I like about him(Ark): His athleticism and tools are storybook. T-Rich is an absolute monster with agility and speed to burn.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): The only criticism of him that I consider legit is that he(and Ingram) were products of great Olines.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): I’ve got nothing.

Morris Claiborne
What I like about him(Akh): As a pure CB, does almost everything right.
What I like about him(Ark): I like almost everything about this guy, he will be a star in the NFL. Perfect corner prototype.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): He has some holes in his game: he doesn’t use his hands well with jams and will struggle with bigger WR.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Could be a better blitzer. Just OK at returning.

Luke Kuechly
What I like about him(Akh): Good instincts and a sure tackler.
What I like about him(Ark): A human tackling machine with incredible awareness and closing speed. Intelligent and excels in zone coverage.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Forget about anything more then tackles from him.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): His tools aren’t ideal as he is a bit undersized and he takes bad angles by over-pursuing too often. Will struggle badly against backs with great agility.

My response to Ark: I wouldn’t mind him in the 2nd round, but why would you take him with a top 15 pick? Isn’t there LBs who can pass rush and go after the ball better then him? I see a guy who’s a dime a dozen.
(Ark): While it’s easy to point out tackle totals and assume he’s one dimensional I see Kuechly as something of greater value. He has top notch instincts, the rare kind that defensive coordinators want to plug in the middle of their defense. He certainly has his flaws but his game reminds me of a slightly less athletic Chad Greenway.
Akh: Eh..I don’t see it. More a slower Jon Vilma without the leadership Vilma brings.

David DeCastro
What I like about him(Akh): One of the best Interior OLine prospects in years(since Mack). The total package.
What I like about him(Ark): A beast in run blocking with the uncanny ability to seal off (or pancake) most defenders right before the HB bursts through the hole. Scary out in space.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): No complaints here.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): No gripes about this mans game.

Mark Barron
What I like about him(Akh): Im not going to waste my time detailing his game, the most impressive thing for me is that he had a god awful 2010 season and he-through hard work and filling in the holes in his game-became a dominating player in 2011.
What I like about him(Ark): His confidence, play-making ability, and his overall athleticism. The guy seems to be in on every play, very impressive closing speed.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): He’s a strong safety, don’t expect him to cover fast WRs.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): How much does he benefit from being on Alabama’s D?

My response to Ark: True, he was on a legendary college defense and had another great safety prospect next to him, but how much did he make that defense better on his own? Barron was all over the place as a player in 2011.
(Ark): It’s a really tough analysis as so much goes on in any given play, especially when the Alabama defensive chaos is swarming around. In solo situations Barron has a swagger and intensity about him that I like to see in a safety prospect, and he has a knack for making plays in big moments, he definitely made a significant impact on Bama’s D.

Alshon Jeffrey
What I like about him(Akh): I like the Andre Johnson comparison: big, fast, great hands, tough.
What I like about him(Ark): I like almost everything about him, he’s a huge play-maker. A dominant force at wide receiver. Reminds me of a slower Andre Johnson.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Deep line speed is the only strike against him.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): His speed/weight/motor issues and marginal QB play are the only things keeping him out of the top 5.

2 day players
Nick Foles
What I like about him(Akh): A gunslinger in the Bledsoe mold.
What I like about him(Ark): Prototypical size and arm you look for in a NFL QB. Good accuracy.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): A gunslinger in the Bledsoe mold. Too stiff, too much of a statue.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Checks the ball down too much, and doesn’t have the elite decision making ability to carry his team. Arizona was 4-8 in his senior year.

Kelechi Osemele
What I like about him(Akh): He is the brute squad! Massive and has good hand technique.
What I like about him(Ark): His ogreish strength and potential to dominate. He has that nasty mean streak offensive line coaches adore.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Slower then molasses in the wintertime. Also, looks lost in complicated schemes.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): His speed and quickness in trying to handle speed rushers.

My response to Ark: You agree he’s a guard in the NFL, but with the rise of the Zone block and big passing games, who takes him?
(Ark): He’s a guard indeed, and his team will be one that has a power running game and is looking to build upon a mauling O-line. Look for the Bengals to scoop him up in the second round after they trade up for Trent in the first.
Akh: don’t they have Andre Smith for that “overweight buffet line destroying OLineman to move inside” already?
(Ark): The more buffet busters the better!

Travis Lewis
What I like about him(Akh): Not much. He was a productive player in a good college defense.
What I like about him(Ark): Good closing speed and deceptive strength for his weight. Great production throughout his career.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Too slow for a Will, too small for a Sam. Maybe 3-4 ILB?
What I don’t like about him(Ark): It seems he will get overpowered regularly in the NFL. He needs more size.

Nate Potter
What I like about him(Akh): Did well in a pass heavy system, didn’t get beat much.
What I like about him(Ark): A team captain and 4 year starter, great pass protector. Intelligent and has good footwork.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Light and didn’t face many top flight rushers
What I don’t like about him(Ark): He will get overpowered easily by NFL bulldozers. His lack of competition also worries me.

My response to Ark: Ryan Clady on line 2 for you.
(Ark): I chatted with Ryan on line 2 and as soon as I began telling him his game looks like Nate Potter’s he cursed me out and said “CLICK” right before hanging up. lol
Akh: Touche.

LaMichael James
What I like about him(Akh): With the rise of pass heavy systems, his speed/quickness could really take the NFL by storm. Tough.
What I like about him(Ark): He possess elite speed, agility, and vision. He can literally run safeties out of their shoes. He’s a tough player who is willing to sacrifice himself.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Jahvid Best on line 2 for you LaMichael.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): He’s one big hit away from being carted off the field forever. Running backs this small typically don’t hang around long.

Dontari Poe
What I like about him(Akh): Mean, tough, nasty. MASSIVE for a DT.
What I like about him(Ark): He’s a monster, he eats up blockers and forces teams to run away from him.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Like that WVU safety last year: if his physical tools are that great, why isn’t he a top flight prospect?
What I don’t like about him(Ark): His competition, his speed, and his focus.

David Wilson
What I like about him(Akh): Ideal for a ZBS. NFL level speed/quickness.
What I like about him(Ark): Possesses incredible athleticism and speed. Has great balance, a sharp first step, and reads his blocks well with good field vision.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Fumbles. Fumbles. Fumbles.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): His size is the big thing holding him back, his pass protection wont cut it, otherwise he would probably be a top pick, I also can’t ignore Akh’s concern about the fumbling.

Jerel Worthy
What I like about him(Akh): Proto-typical 43 but needs to go to a 2 gap 4-3 team.
What I like about him(Ark): A beast when totally focused and sometimes unblockable. Extremely powerful, great fit for 4-3 defense looking for a solid interior lineman.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Limited potential and didn’t dominate like he was expected to.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): His consistency is off and on, he plays his best in big moments in big games but he can lose focus during less important games.

Sean Spence
What I like about him(Akh): Amazing athleticism, at the worse he’s a great nickel defense LB.
What I like about him(Ark): Very fast and hits like a truck. Has a great burst, good instincts and is tough to run outside on. If he bulked up 25 lbs he could be a great middle linebacker.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): He’ll get targeted in the run game every possible time.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Too short and light, would be better suited to play SS in some defensive schemes.

“Turkey” Rueben Randle
What I like about him(Akh): Whenever LSU needed a big catch, he was there. Good size/intangibles.
What I like about him(Ark): Great size, agility, and runs good routes. He gets very good separation for his size and has good hands. Has potential to be a number one receiver.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Doesn’t have the speed you would want.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): His speed isn’t quite where you’d like it to be, a 4.55 is as average as you can get for a WR. Randle also disappeared in the BCS championship game.

sleepers:
Austin Davis
What I like about him(Akh): Tough, live arm, good mechanics.
What I like about him(Ark): Good footwork, good pocket presence, and has a good feel for the game as a game manager. Has good intangibles, and was a four year starter.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Didn’t play against good competition, gimmicky system, injury issues.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Not as tall as you would like and doesn’t have the arm to really be able to take advantage of NFL defenses.

Travian Robertson
What I like about him(Akh): Selfless player, tough and was overlooked on that South Carolina line. He’s willing to do the small things that every Dline needs.
What I like about him(Ark): Gets a low center of gravity and does a great job of stopping the run. He’s incredible at controlling the line of scrimmage and takes on double teams routinely.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): 2 down player. Forget about getting a pass rush from him.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Seems a bit stiff, and isn’t the fastest DT. Doesn’t provide much of a pass rush.

Greg Childs
What I like about him(Akh): Tough, good intangibles, good size.
What I like about him(Ark): Good size and good hands. He has decent speed. He Makes big plays in big moments and is great at improvising after a play has broken down.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Slow, especially after his knee surgery.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): He will need to work on his route running to get better separation against NFL DB’s. He isn’t a very good blocker on run plays.

Adrien Cole
What I like about him(Akh): Tackling machine who knows how to flow to the action without being taught.
What I like about him(Ark): A sleeper middle linebacker, very tough and loves to hit. Excels at stopping the run and just keeps plugging away.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Very undersized and doesn’t have great speed.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Offers very little in blitzing and pass rush. He is limited as an athlete.

My response to Ark: Don’t you see London Fletcher a bit when you watch video of him?
(Ark): I most certainly do. He has that tireless consistency.
Akh: I’d rather draft him a couple rounds too early in the top 70 then take Kuechly in the top 15.

Bradley Sowell
What I like about him(Akh): When he’s focused, he can be a great player. Uses his hands and leverage well.
What I like about him(Ark): Has a great frame and has good potential. Has a good motor, and crushes people when pulling.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Extremely inconsistent.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Lacks the balance to keep up with the studs of the NFL.

Russell Wilson
What I like about him(Akh): In the right system, he could be the next Brees. Very smart and leads.
What I like about him(Ark): He has great intangibles, is very smart, and knows how to lead a team by making plays all game long. He has great mobility and his pocket presence is superb.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Height, arm strength.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): Obviously his height is the biggest issue. If he were a few inches taller he would be a first rounder.

Kirk Cousins
What I like about him(Akh): A guy who doesn’t do anything great but does a lot of things well.
What I like about him(Ark): Great intangibles, good size, and pretty good arm. He would be an ideal NFL game manager type of QB. He led his team to great success after a long stretch of failure.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): He doesn’t do anything super great. Maybe a career backup or a Jason Campbell type.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): His nerves tend to lock up and paralyze him in really big game situations. He makes bad decisions in the highest pressure moments in big road games.

Nigel Bradham
What I like about him(Akh): I see a lot of Lawrence Timmons in him. Good instincts+speed. Smart player.
What I like about him(Ark): Great athleticism for a will LB and has good potential to start in the NFL if coached properly. He devastates people with his solid frame.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): Why wasn’t he as good as Timmons in college?
What I don’t like about him(Ark): A bit stiff in coverage and doesn’t have the best hips. He has shown inconsistent play compared to his talent level.

My response to Ark: He’s a GM killer. I think he’ll be a good player but someone is going to take him 20 picks too high.
(Ark): I can’t argue with that, the “Upside Monster” rears its ugly face and is planning a roasting of GM’s big time with Nigel. GM’s rollin those dice in April!
Akh: He really needs to go to a defense that has at least 1 great LB already so no one will ask him to carry a LB corps.

Tauren Poole
What I like about him(Akh): Productive and consistent. The Clinton Portis is strong in this one.
What I like about him(Ark): Good quickness, speed, balance, and sharp cutback ability. He could turn out to be a gritty situational or 3rd down back.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): He didn’t seem able to help the Vols out when they needed him most. Off field whispers about him also.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): He had a very rough senior season compared to his junior year. Doesn’t possess the high gear of breakaway speed you look for in a smaller back.

Cliff Harris
What I like about him(Akh): There’s always a place for a guy who can return kicks and play halfway decent defense–even as just a 4th CB. He’ll go too high but he’ll contribute somewhere.
What I like about him(Ark): He has great play-making ability, and can play at a high level in any given situation. He possess the talent and athleticism to start in the NFL.

What I don’t like about him(Akh): See below lol. Kind of a douche.
What I don’t like about him(Ark): He was kicked off the team after being ticketed for driving 118 mph with a suspended license. When the police officer asked, “Who’s got the marijuana?” to Harris, he replied, “We smoked it all.”

Leave a Reply

